IT Leadership Council

The IT Leadership Council is comprised of technology leaders across the university and serves to optimize technology practices at Yale University. It meets on a quarterly basis to ensure that University-wide IT strategies, policies, and standards are advanced in support of individual schools and the University, more broadly. 

Acting as One IT, the Council:

  • Promotes innovation through university-wide partnerships 
  • Ensures that IT resources and services are appropriately mapped
  • Drives for efficiency and effectiveness across Yale units

Council Members

Hema Bakthavatchalam's picture Hema Bakthavatchalam, Yale Health
Director 2, YHPQUI Quality Improvement
Phone: 1 (203) 432-1781
Stephen Baraquin's picture Stephen Baraquin, Yale Law School
Managing Director, IT
Phone: 1 (203) 432-0491
John Barden's picture John Barden, Yale Information Technology
Vice President for Information Technology and Campus Services
Phone: 1 (203) 432-3262
Vincent Guerrero's picture Vincent Guerrero, Yale School of Architecture
Director of Advanced Technology
Dale Hendrickson's picture Dale Hendrickson, Yale University Library
Senior Director, Library Information Technology (Committee Chair)
Raymond McKeon's picture Raymond McKeon, Yale School of the Environment
School of the Environment, IT Director
Phone: 1 (203) 432-2847
Wies Rafi's picture Wies Rafi, Health Sciences
Associate Chief Information Officer
Jeremy Rosenberg's picture Jeremy Rosenberg, Yale Information Security Office
Chief Information Security Officer
Lucas Swineford's picture Lucas Swineford, Poorvu Center for Teaching and Learning
Executive Director, Digital Education
Chuck Thompson's picture Chuck Thompson, FAS and SEAS
Faculty of Arts and Sciences and School of Engineering & Applied Science Associate Chief Information Officer
Phone: 1 (203) 436-5872
Kenneth Wieler's picture Kenneth Wieler, Yale School of Management
Chief Information Officer