IT Leaders Council

The IT Leaders Council is comprised of technology leaders across the university and serves to optimize technology practices at Yale University. It meets on a quarterly basis to ensure that University-wide IT strategies, policies, and standards are advanced in support of individual schools and the University, more broadly. 

Acting as One IT, the Council:

  • Promotes innovation through university-wide partnerships 
  • Ensures that IT resources and services are appropriately mapped
  • Drives for efficiency and effectiveness across Yale units

Council Members

Hema Bakthavatchalam's picture Hema Bakthavatchalam
Director 2, YHPQUI Quality Improvement
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1781
John Barden's picture John Barden, Yale Information Technology
Associate VP & Chief Information Officer
Phone: +1 (203) 4323262
Vincent Guerrero's picture Vincent Guerrero, Yale School of Architecture
Director of Advanced Technology
Ted Hanss's picture Ted Hanss, Yale Information Technology
Chief Information Officer, Health Science Divisions
Phone: +1 (203) 9031887
Dale Hendrickson's picture Dale Hendrickson, Yale University Library
Senior Director, Library Information Technology (Committee Chair)
Raymond McKeon's picture Raymond McKeon, Yale School of the Environment
IT Director
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2847
Susan Monsen's picture Susan Monsen, Yale Law School
Chief Information Officer
Paul Rivers's picture Paul Rivers, Yale Information Technology
Chief Information Security Officer
Phone: +1 (203) 4365872
Randall Rode's picture Randall Rode, Yale Information Technology
Director of Campus IT Partner Relationship and Development
Phone: +1 (203) 436-3892
Lucas Swineford's picture Lucas Swineford, Poorvu Center for Teaching and Learning
Executive Director, Digital Education
Kenneth Wieler's picture Kenneth Wieler, Yale School of Management
Chief Information Officer