About ITS

Technology Initiatives Committee (TIC)


Comprising functional and technology leaders from across campus and ITS, this group discusses IT operations, opportunities, strategies, and innovational directions. The TIC will review and propose a comprehensive technology portfolio including teaching, learning, research, and administration to the University Officers.  The TIC provides strategic oversight for the IT strategic and operating plans and the Technology Operating Committee (TOC).



*Len Peters, Associate Vice President and University Chief Information Officer
Faith Brown, Director Strategy and Portfolio Management, ITS
Susan Cahan, Associate Dean for the Arts
Nancy Creel-Gross, Senior Director, Employee Services and Staffing
Sondra Cruver, Director, Information Services and Analysis Development
Michael Dula, CTO, University Libraries
Steve Girvin, Deputy Provost for Science & Technology; Eugene Higgins Prof of Physics & Applied Physics
Kimberly Goff-Crews, Secretary and Vice President for Student Life
Christopher Incarvito, Director of Research Operations and Technology
Ronn Kolbash, Assistant Vice President, Yale Shared Services
Jane Livingston, Associate CIO, Campus Community Technologies, ITS
Judy Offutt, Associate Director, Human Resources Information Services
Gabriel Olszewski, University Registrar
Harold Rose, Sr. Assoc Gen Counsel, Office of the General Counsel
Andrew Rudczynski, Associate VP, Research Administration
Lloyd Suttle, Deputy Provost for Academic Resources, Office of the Provost
Lucas Swineford, Director Broadcast &  Digital Media Center
Cathy Vellucci, Senior Director, Business Operations, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Cynthia Walker, Deputy Dean for Finance and Administration, Yale School of Medicine

Technology Operating Committee (TOC) representatives:
Alan Usas, Director IT & CIO School of Management

ITS Staff Support:
Susan West
, Associate Director, Office of the CIO

*Committee lead