About ITS

Technology Architecture Committee (TAC)


Comprised of technology leaders from across campus, The Technology Architecture Committee meets monthly to consider technology architectural standards. The committee will apply an enterprise-wide perspective to business, application, data and infrastructure architecture domains and sponsor adherence across the portfolio of major technology initiatives. 


The TAC is led by the Chief Technology Officer and provides oversight and advice to enterprise architecture strategy, execution, and alignment for IT operating and strategic plans.

The objectives of the TAC are to:

  • Support importance of enterprise perspective in technology decision-making
  • Define technology architecture standards and best practices
  • Define standard approaches for introducing new technology architecture initiatives
  • Encourage alignment and adoptions of standards and best practices
  • Participate in project prioritization and governance process as an advisory committee

Susan Kelley, Chief Technology Officer (Chair)

Andrew Newman, Technology Architecture Director

John Coleman, Director of Core Services

Camden Fisher, Technical Lead in Core Services

Jon Sobel, Director of Systems and Data Integration

Philip Rinehart, Associate Director of Endpoint Engineering

Joshua Nabozny, Director of Identity and Access Management

Richard Mikelinich, Chief Information Security Officer

Jay Fusco, Director of Architecture Development & Operations

Naveed Rana, Enterprise Architect in Academic Administration

Shane Anderson, Director of Solution Architecture

Director of Research Technologies (TBD)

Ray Frohlich, Director of Enterprise Systems and Architecture, Library IT

Susan Monsen, Director of IT Services at the Law School and Chief Technology Officer

Alan Usas, Director of IT and CIO at the School of Management

Louis King, Digital Information Architect

Loriann Seluga, Associate Director of the Student Technology Collaborative